Daily Archives: October 26, 2011

Free Webinar – Weird Earth

Weird Earth:  Analyzing the Unusual and Mysterious using ArcGIS Online

Wednesday, October 26, 2011
8pm Eastern/ 7pm Central/6pm Mountain/5pm Pacific
NCGEWEBINAR: FREE for EVERYONE!

Joseph Kerski_infield

Joseph Kerski

NCGE 2011 President

Education Manager at Esri

The
world is full of fascinating places that can be explored in the context
of a “Map Mystery” in instruction.  Join Joseph Kerski for a
just-before-Halloween tour of the interesting, bizarre, funny, and just
plain weird imagery that you and your students can examine inside ArcGIS
Online.   These maps and images can help foster learning about
human-environment interactions, processes, scale, and other fundamental
principles in geography, as well as building critical thinking and
geotechnology skills.

This event has ended, however see the replay at the EdCommunity webinar archives.

Posted in Education | Tagged , , | Leave a comment